Ultima I
Ultima II
Ultima III
Ultima IV
Ultima V
Ultima VI
Ultima VII
Ultima VII - Part 2
Ultima VIII
Ultima IX
Ultima Underworld I
Ultima Underworld II
Worlds of Ultima I
Worlds of Ultima II
Runes of Virtue I
Runes of Virtue II
Ultima Online
Apple II - 1st release
Others: Amiga Atari 800 Atari ST
C64 FM Towns FM-7 IBM PC
MSX 2 NES PC-8801 PC-98
SMS X68000 X1  
Other releases on this system
2nd Release 1986  
Year of Release: 1985
Publisher: Origin Systems Inc.
Contents: Book of Mystic Wisdom, The History of Britannia, Cloth Map (16x16" / 40x40 cm), Metal Ankh, 2x 5.25" Disks, Player Reference Card
The Original Ultima IV was released in 1985, initially for the Apple II but shortly after also for the IBM PC and C64 homecomputer. The cloth map included in this first edition was of a slightly different make and design than those from later packages. The material feels synthetic and soft and the actual print is very blurry and of a more reddish tint (although this varies). Ultima IV was the first Ultima that came with an additional trinket - a small metal ankh.