Ultima I
Ultima II
Ultima III
Ultima IV
Ultima V
Ultima VI
Ultima VII
Ultima VII - Part 2
Ultima VIII
Ultima IX
Ultima Underworld I
Ultima Underworld II
Worlds of Ultima I
Worlds of Ultima II
Runes of Virtue I
Runes of Virtue II
Ultima Online
IBM PC Version
Others: PC98x1 X68000 SNES
Other releases on this system
Special Edition  
Year of Release: 1991
Publisher: Origin Systems Inc.
Contents: Ultimate Adventures, Paper Map (16x16" / 40x40 cm), 7x 5.25" Disks, Reference Guide, Getting Started Guide
Based on the Ultima VI game engine Origin created a new series of spin-offs which they labeled 'Worlds of Ultima'. The idea behind that was that Orb of the Moons allows the Avatar to summon moongates that could lead basically everywhere in time and space. Savage Empire was the first in this line and took place on Eodon, a prehistoric land covered with dense jungle and populated by primitive tribes, obscure animals, even dinosaurs...