Ultima I
Ultima II
Ultima III
Ultima IV
Ultima V
Ultima VI
Ultima VII
Ultima VII - Part 2
Ultima VIII
Ultima IX
Ultima Underworld I
Ultima Underworld II
Worlds of Ultima I
Worlds of Ultima II
Runes of Virtue I
Runes of Virtue II
Ultima Online
IBM PC Version
Others: PC98x1 FM Towns  
Other releases on this system
European Edition  
Year of Release: 1993
Publisher: Origin Systems Inc./Electronic Arts
Contents: A Safe Passage Through Britannia, Player's Guide, Install Guide, Paper Map (20x16.5" / 50x42 cm), 5x 3.5" Disks, Reference Card
Just a year after the first Underworld game, Origin released a sequel which had improved graphics, a more advanced spell system and was better integrated into the current main series plot. Storywise it is therefore completely unrelated to the first Underworld game - on the Ultima timeline it takes place about one year after the destruction of the Black Gate (Ultima 7 Pt. 1) and before the Avatar is being send to the Serpent Isle (Ultima 7 Pt. 2).