Ultima I
Ultima II
Ultima III
Ultima IV
Ultima V
Ultima VI
Ultima VII
Ultima VII - Part 2
Ultima VIII
Ultima IX
Ultima Underworld I
Ultima Underworld II
Worlds of Ultima I
Worlds of Ultima II
Runes of Virtue I
Runes of Virtue II
Ultima Online
Nintendo Gameboy - US Version
Other releases on this system
Japanese Version  
Year of Release: 1991
Publisher: Origin Systems Inc./FCI
Contents: Instruction Booklet, Cartridge
The Runes of Virtue series consists of 2 spin-offs developed by Origin exclusively for the Nintendo Gameboy handheld console. Even though they are labeled as 'Ultima' and feature some characters and location from the main series no one should expect some sort of epic roleplaying here as those games are more or less just simple, Zelda-like adventure games where the player can solve puzzles and collect stuff in order to defeat the end boss (some 'Black Knight' in this case) - but then, its for the Gameboy after all...